The Olivet Assembly congregations in South Asia region are divided by ten regions with independent countries having their own independent administration and India is divided into five regions. Churches, as well as a variety of ministries, are gathered by region under the leadership of the regional headquarters.

The regional headquarters are normally located in the most populous or transportation hub in each region to serve numerous churches and organizations. Mission strategies and administration are facilitated by the regional Olivet Centres to maintain, develop, and expand their member bodies in useful collaboration and communication.

Regional Headquarters formulate diverse projects and programs to develop a sense of community among pastors and ministers within the region. They also cast regional vision and future while mediating the national goal towards God’s Kingdom in South Asia.

Region representatives and leaders join the regular meeting with the staff of the National General Office. The annual meeting is convened in the month of January by an invitation by the General Office. The map above presents how those regions under India are divided. Congregations and ministries grouped in each area promote strategic mission development aligned with region characters.

East India

East India includes churches in the states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal. The headquarters for the region is Kolkata.

West India

West India region includes churches in the states of Gujarat, Maharashtra and Goa, as well as Union Territories of Daman & Diu, and Dadra & Nagar Haveli. Its Headquarters is at Mumbai.

North India

North India region includes the states of Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, and the two Union Territories of Chandigarh and Delhi – the National capital of India. Its headquarters is at New Delhi.

Northeast India

Northeast India region includes the eight sister states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and parts of North Bengal. Its headquarters is at Guwahati.

South India

South India Region includes the states of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Telangana as well as Union Territories of Andaman & Nicobar Island, Lakshadweep and Puducherry. The headquarters of South India region is in Bengaluru, Karnataka.


Bangladesh being an independent country is under a separate region. Its headquarters is in the capital of the country Dhaka.


Bhutan being an independent country is also under its own separate governance as far as administration is concerned. The headquarters is at Thimphu.


The Himalayan state is also under separate administration with its headquarters at Kathmandu.


The Maldives in the Indian Ocean is administered under a separate entity. It is administered from its capital Male.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka, one of the biggest island nations in the Indian Ocean as an independent country is governed and administered by its own regional headquarters located in Colombo, the largest city in the nation.